Background

Average Reviews

85 Reviews


Reviews

  • Sunday night takeaway

    Food arrived within timescales given. Ordered this a few times & it never disappoints, so nice placed by Vicki on the 9th August 2021
  • Nice Food

    Ordered food early in the day, was given a time of 6.15pm for delivery. By 6.50pm I hadn’t had any update. Contacted kukd but was left on hold. Spoke to restaurant 7pm who then said another 10/15mins. I appreciate it was busy but I think you need to update customers if it’s going to be late. Delivery was over an hour late. Food was lovely as always & will order again. But you need to advise customers of any changes to delivery placed by Vicki on the 29th December 2020
  • Lovely Food

    Once again, lovely food, arrived on time. Couldn’t fault itplaced by Vicki on the 17th November 2020
  • Lovely food

    Ordered online & food delivered earlier than time stated. Gorgeous food & would recommend it placed by Anonymous on the 29th June 2020
  • great meal

    had a great meal from here last night , massive portions and delicious too. Will definitely use them again.placed by Anonymous on the 31st December 2019
  • Bland

    Very bland and tasteless, the other day it was lovely i think its to do with the chef? But both me and partner thought it was blandplaced by Jamie on the 4th February 2019
  • Always good

    Weekly favourite and never let's us down placed by Hayley on the 17th December 2018
  • Great service

    Meal arrived on time and was lovely - chicken tikka Nepalese- try the garlic rice it’s really good.placed by Stephen on the 20th August 2018
  • balti banquet

    yet another lovely meal from Balti Massala, food delivered on time, first time using kukd will do so again so easy.placed by steven on the 17th July 2018
  • Chicken Tikka Nepalese

    Another delicious meal and the garlic rice was so tasty. Delivered well within the time estimate. Couldn’t have asked for better food and service.placed by Stephen on the 12th June 2018
  • Chicken Tikka Nepalese

    Lovely meal - hot, spicy and tasty. To be recommended. Delivered on time.placed by Stephen on the 30th April 2018
  • Delicious, hot and fast!

    What more could you want on a Saturday night in front of Match of the Day :)placed by P on the 18th September 2016
  • Spot-on!

    Food as usual was excellent!placed by Alan on the 21st August 2016
  • Excellent quality but ....

    We choose this place over all others as it is normally wonderful but for the 2 x korma jumbo king prawn we felt where not jumbo king prawns as they were tiny prawns. Also the delivery was 25mins later than the estimated time.placed by Michael on the 4th July 2016
  • Great meal

    Delivered on time and great tasting meals.placed by John on the 7th February 2016
  • Great food.

    Food tasted excellent and was delivered promptly.placed by Tony on the 5th February 2016
  • Review on late meal

    First time Balti masala has delivered meal late, food was good, meal was an hour late.placed by Tony on the 21st December 2014
  • Usual

    Food spot on delivered on time.placed by Paul on the 14th December 2014
  • Curries

    Delivered on time, a good curry before watching the fight.n(Bellew v Cleverly).placed by Paul on the 23rd November 2014
  • Great food once again delivered on time.

    Great food at a good price.placed by Tony on the 25th September 2014
  • Excellent service

    Great tasting food, delivered on time at a great price. Cannot fault Balti Massala.placed by Tony on the 7th July 2014
  • Nice Food

    Ordered on line, food delivered within timescale and was really tasty. Will use again.placed by Paul on the 12th June 2014
  • Perfect As Ever

    As ever the food was outstanding. I've been the Curry Mile and many other places yet none have topped the Balti.nWell done to all.placed by John on the 4th May 2014
  • Perfect as ever

    Always perfect. Would and have recommended.placed by John on the 3rd May 2014
  • Good stuff!

    Food arrived within specified delivery time and was excellent.placed by Paul on the 30th March 2014
  • Lovely food!!

    First time ordering and will definitely order again! Fast service and delicious Indian food.placed by Natalie on the 8th March 2014
  • fab food

    food was great.placed by L on the 27th January 2014
  • Always great food

    Great value & food so easy to order & quick to arrive.placed by Peter on the 7th December 2013
  • Save a trip to a restaurant!

    Great value for money, simple to order, very good blend of spices for a UK indian takeaway :-)placed by Gary on the 21st September 2013
  • Excellent Food

    Excellent Food again !!!!placed by Robert on the 21st July 2013
  • simply the best

    yet again couldnt fault anything,even waited extra day as balti massala not open on tuesdays and no other takeaway comes close!!!!placed by craig on the 24th June 2013
  • Highly recommended!

    Fastplaced by Julie on the 17th June 2013
  • great again

    ordered dhansak and tikka massala,both meals were superb..have tried at least 10 different dhansaks in liverpool and this hits the spotplaced by craig on the 24th May 2013
  • superb

    consistently good at all levels and the only place i order from..placed by craig on the 23rd May 2013
  • chicken dhansak

    this is my fourth delivery and could not ask for better....greatplaced by craig on the 8th May 2013
  • Great meal and service

    We ordered several items and all were very very nice. I will only be ordering curries from this supplier in future.placed by Sharon on the 4th May 2013
  • roghan josh n hot dhansak

    hot dhansak was good...roghan was mostly loaded with onion and not very spicy...estimated del time was 15 mins over estimated quote of 50 mins..enjoyable but will order earlier nxt time as maybe 7.30pm is where they are busy..placed by craig on the 30th April 2013
  • keep going back!!!

    couldnt fault anything!!!placed by craig on the 29th April 2013
  • balti massala

    great food,good portions,quoted delivery time spot on..will be back!!!placed by craig on the 26th April 2013
  • Value for money

    Extremely good value for money. Ordering process very easy and food was delicious 10 out of 10placed by Nicola on the 24th March 2013
  • First impressions

    Hadn't ordered from here before, food arrived on time, was hot and plentiful. Nice mixture of tastes and spices, lamb rogan josh was great. Would order from here again.placed by David on the 18th February 2013
  • worth the wait

    Food was lovely,but wasnt very hot and took about 55 mins to arrive,but considering the snowy weather,i fully understand,and it was deffo worh the wait !!!placed by dave on the 28th January 2013
  • Tasty, can take a while to deliver but nice food

    Tasty. Order 1 hour in advance if possible. Good food though.placed by Richard on the 20th January 2013
  • Took a while but worth waiting for

    It was an icy Saturday night so road conditions weren't great for the delivery driver so the (understandable) wait was 1 1/2 hours, a little longer than we had expected so we were very hungry by the time it arrived! It was delicious and I will order again but if we're in a hurry I would maybe arrange to collect. A very interesting menu , and I'd give the food 9/10 -would probably opt for chicken rather than lamb in future though having tried both varieties of their garlic chicken. Would recommend the mushroom rice and the cheesey spinach side dish . The starter package is very good value for money . Highly recommendedplaced by jackie on the 20th January 2013
  • Excellent food and service

    Ordered via curries online a few times now and with balti masala, food is fantastic, value for money and delivery is always at the time ordered forplaced by Sarah on the 19th January 2013
  • Lovely taste good quality

    Would recommendplaced by Richard on the 15th January 2013
  • Very Tasty

    The new menu disappointed me because it didn't have my two favourite dishes on, but I ordered the Mixed Grill Tandoori as my main and it was delicious. All the food was it's usual high standard and delivery was right on the earliest estimate.I'm looking forward to my next meal already!placed by Ian on the 15th October 2012
  • Good tasty food

    Had vegetable bhuna and it was very tasty, good food at a reasonable price , would eat from this takeaway again :)placed by Keith on the 30th September 2012
  • Best Indian in Liverpool

    Its spot on every time. Absolutely love this place and the food.placed by Gemma on the 26th August 2012
  • Amazing food

    Best Indian takeaway I've ever had. The special byriani was fantastic.placed by Steven on the 10th June 2012
  • incomplete order

    Didnt receive onion bhajiplaced by julie on the 7th May 2012
  • perfect as always

    Once again, beautiful food delivered quick and piping hot. Highly reccomended :)placed by jade on the 23rd April 2012
  • Fantastic as always

    Great tasting, quality food. Good portion size. Food was fresh out the oven hot and delivery was spot on time. This place has didnt and never has disappointed.placed by Gary on the 5th April 2012
  • Awesome Munch

    Food is of a repeatedly high standard. The portions are massive and the delivery speed isn't bad either.Best Indian so far.placed by Gareth on the 1st February 2012
  • Always reliable

    Food always hot and even when its a bit slow being delivered, I cant really complain because its such a luxury having it delivered to the door and all I have to do is dish it up - always my first choice for takeawayplaced by P on the 1st January 2012
  • Bad experience

    I have ordered from these several times before, paying in cash, and it has always been delivered roughly on time and was delicious food. I paid by card on this occasion, it took two and three quarter hours and three irate phone calls to arrive. When it did arrive, the food was cold and the dips were warm. The manager did, however, offer us a free meal next time, so it was not all bad. I guess the thing to do is pay by cash and you'll get your food on time and hot!placed by Ian on the 5th December 2011
  • great curry

    Ordered from balti massala twice before,portion sizes generous,food always of a high standard.will continue to order online, as food is always available within 30 mins!placed by Julie on the 22nd October 2011
  • Great food...

    ...as always!placed by alexandra on the 10th October 2011
  • best indian

    this takeaway is the best indian I have come across, we used to travel further for lesser quality food, I have only tried 2 dishes, I can't wait to try more.....placed by Julie on the 7th October 2011
  • BALTI MASSALA ROCKS

    BEST CURRY HOUSE IN NORTH LIVERPOOLplaced by dave on the 7th October 2011
  • Always reliable

    I prefer the Balti Masala to other takeaways in the area that I could use. Delivery is usually within the hour which is fine as it means it saves me the hassle of going myself. The food is tasty, generous portions and hot on delivery - would definitely recommend!placed by P on the 2nd October 2011
  • Some good some bad

    Only 5 mins late so no probs, but the onion bargie's were very dry and over cooked, and the popodoms were all burned, not a great taste. The rice was very nice as was the naan breads which where very big.placed by Carl on the 26th August 2011
  • Great curry

    Always our favouriteplaced by alexandra on the 12th August 2011
  • Good curry

    Yummy as usualplaced by alexandra on the 6th August 2011
  • Lame lamb?

    A couple of weeks ago the same meal was good, barring the lukewarm paratha and chapati, this time the lamb saagwala was awful, far too spicy for a saagwala, and the lamb was very hard, dry and virtually tasteless (I very much doubt that shoulder was used this time).placed by chris on the 24th July 2011
  • Quality food

    I would particularly recommend the chicken chat.placed by Jenny on the 24th July 2011
  • Balti Massala

    Best curry in liverpoolplaced by alexandra on the 19th July 2011
  • timing...

    everything was fantastic, except it was delivered over an hour before the specified timeplaced by Chris on the 9th May 2011
  • delicious

    food was good and plentiful and delivered piping hot but took almost 2 hours to arriveplaced by frank on the 9th May 2011
  • Balti Massala

    Good curry!placed by alexandra on the 7th May 2011
  • LOVELY FOOD

    THE FOOD WAS LOVELY ,FOOD IS HOT WHEN IT ARRIVES ,placed by jill on the 25th April 2011
  • just gorgeous

    Amazing, differentplaced by Angela on the 24th April 2011
  • Yummy curry

    Our favourite Indian takeaway!placed by m on the 15th April 2011
  • nepalese nirvana

    Amazing, tasty differentplaced by Angela on the 2nd April 2011
  • lovely meal

    ordered to be collected at shop and was ready in time , the quantity was huge and the food deliciousplaced by paul on the 10th January 2011
  • would recommend

    Good quality food delivered earlier than time slot would recommendplaced by Laura on the 9th January 2011
  • Wonderful, thanks

    Lovely food, fast delivery (especially for christmas eve!) thanks :)placed by Nicola on the 26th December 2010
  • absolutely delicious meal

    very nice meal perfect delivery very happy will return :-)placed by BEN on the 27th September 2010
  • Excellent

    Great food, as always. The delivery arrived within the specified time slot, and the food, as always was of an excellent standard. Have recommended you to friends and family.placed by Sameer on the 31st August 2010
  • very impressed

    Would definitely recommend to everyone. The food was delicious, hot and securely packaged. Only thing I would say is the delivery time was a little long (1 1/2 hours!), will make sure I order earlier next time!placed by Janine on the 26th April 2010
  • Very Polite and great service

    Great food ,ready bang on time ,High quality ingredients .Good value .This will be our new local Curry house ..placed by David on the 18th April 2010
  • Late

    Very nice food but arrived 45 minutes later than the estimateplaced by Christopher on the 8th March 2010
  • very pleased

    We received our order a few minutes of the time specified, but that was ok. Would recommend to friends and family. Really pleased with the meal it was still hot when arrived. Thoughly enjoyed. Thank youplaced by Shirley on the 12th December 2009
  • great food

    best in liverpool !!!placed by mohammed on the 23rd November 2009